Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 3.02.13 pm

News of the Pet Shop Boys ‘Further Listening’ releases is here.  Finally.  7 July 2017.  *SEE THE UPDATE AT THE END OF THE TRACKLISTINGS BELOW!*

RELEASE (all tracks 2017 Remasters)


  1. Home & Dry
  2. I Get Along
  3. Birthday Boy
  4. London
  5. E-Mail
  6. The Samurai in Autumn
  7. Love is a Catastrophe
  8. Here
  9. The Night I Fell In Love
  10. You Choose


  1. Between Two Islands
  2. Searching For The Face of Jesus
  3. Time On My Hands
  4. Motoring (Demo)
  5. Love Life
  6. Transparent
  7. Sexy Northerner
  8. The Night Is A Time To Explore Who You Are (Demo)
  9. Closer To Heaven (Slow Version)
  10. Run, Girl, Run (Demo)
  11. I Didn’t Get Where I Am Today
  12. Always
  13. Home & Dry (Ambient Mix)
  14. Bright Young Things (Demo)
  15. Kazak (Demo)
  16. A Powerful Friend (BBC Live Session)
  17. If Looks Could Kill (BBC Live Session)


  1. Try It (I’m In Love With A Married Man)
  2. Here (PSB New Extended Mix)
  3. If Looks Could Kill
  4. A Powerful Friend
  5. Party Song
  6. No Excuse (Demo)
  7. Blue On Blue
  8. Jack & Jill Party (Demo)
  9. Baby (Demo)
  10. Flamboyant (Demo)
  11. Miracles
  12. Flamboyant (7″ Mix)
  13. Numb (Demo)
  14. In Private (featuring Elton John)
  15. Alone Again, Naturally
  16. Reunion (Electro Mix)
  17. Bright Young Things
  18. We’re The Pet Shop Boys
  19. It’s a Sin (Barfly Version)

FUNDAMENTAL (All Tracks 2017 Remasters)


  1. Psychological
  2. The Sodom and Gomorrah Show
  3. I Made My Excuses and Left
  4. Minimal
  5. Numb
  6. God Willing
  7. Luna Park
  8. I’m With Stupid
  9. Casanova in Hell
  10. Twentieth Century
  11. Indefinite Leave to Remain
  12. Integral


  1. Fugitive (Richard X Extended Mix)
  2. Ring Road (Demo)
  3. The Performance of my Life (Demo)
  4. One-Way Street (Demo)
  5. Girls Don’t Cry
  6. The Resurrectionist
  7. The Sodom and Gomorrah Show (Original Demo)
  8. Dancing in the Dusk (Demo)
  9. After The Event
  10. The Former Enfant Terrible
  11. No Time For Tears (Orchestral Mix)
  12. God Willing (Original Full-Length Mix)
  13. I’m With Stupid (PSB Maxi Mix)
  14. Answer The Phone (Ringtone)
  15. Where Are You? (Ringtone)
  16. Water (Ringtone)
  17. Numb (Single Edit)
  18. One Night
  19. A Certain ‘Je Ne Sais Quoi’
  20. Transfer
  21. Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate 7″ Mix)
  22. Integral (PSB Perfect Immaculate Mix)

NIGHTLIFE (All tracks 2017 Remasters)


  1. For Your Own Good
  2. Closer to Heaven
  3. I Don’t Know What You Want But I Can’t Give It Any More
  4. Happiness Is An Option
  5. You Only Tell Me You Love Me When You’re Drunk
  6. Vampires
  7. Radiophonic
  8. The Only One
  9. Boy Strange
  10. In Denial (featuring Kylie Minogue)
  11. New York City Boy
  12. Footsteps


  1. Vampires (Demo)
  2. For All Of Us (Demo)
  3. Call Me Old-Fashioned (Demo)
  4. Friendly Fire
  5. Believe / Song For Guy (featuring Elton John)
  6. Sail Away
  7. It Doesn’t Often Snow At Christmas (Fan Club Mix)
  8. Nightlife
  9. Playing in the Streets
  10. Tall Thin Men
  11. Radiophonic (Demo)


  1. Somebody Else’s Business
  2. Silver Age
  3. Screaming
  4. For All Of Us
  5. The Ghost of Myself
  6. Casting a Shadow
  7. I Don’t Know What You Want But I Can’t Give It Anymore (The PSB Extension)
  8. Was It Worth It? (Live)
  9. Lies
  10. Paris City Boy (Full French)
  11. Postive Role Model
  12. Somebody Else’s Business (Extended Mix)


Pet Shop Boys announce ‘Catalogue: 1985-2012’ – a landmark series of reissues of their Parlophone studio albums.  This definitive edition will feature each album from the duo’s Parlophone discography, remastered and accompanied by ‘Further Listening’ albums of master quality bonus tracks and demos created in the same time period as each album, as well as Pet Shop Boys own remixes of their tracks.  Many tracks are being released for the first time.

The first three of the ‘Catalogue’ albums are listed above, and are released on 27 July.  All are available for pre-order now.  ‘For All Of Us’ is available now when you pre-order the digital version of Nightlife / Further Listening.

The remastered original single albums will also be issued on 180gm heavyweight vinyl and made available on streaming services on 28 July.

‘Catalogue’ reissues will continue over the next year until all PSB Parlophone albums have been released with ‘Further Listening’ albums.  The reissues of ‘Please’, ‘Actually’, ‘Intospective’, ‘Behaviour’, ‘Very’ and ‘Bilingual’ which were originally released with ‘Further Listening’ albums in 2001 are being newly remastered with their original track listings for this project.

Yes / Further Listening – 2008-2010
Elysium / Further Listening – 2011-2012
Please / Further Listening – 1984-1986
Actually / Further Listening – 1987-1988
Introspective / Further Listening – 1988-1989
Behaviour / Further Listening – 1990-1991
Very / Further Listening – 1992-1994
Bilingual / Further Listening – 1995-1997

All designs are by Farrow.  Of course.  *Rolls eyes*.

Posted in Uncategorized