Pet Shop Boys: Love is a Bourgeois Construct Single Tracklisting *Updated Again and Again!*

The promo of ‘Bourgeois’ contains the following tracks:

  1. Daytime Radio Edit (4:02)
  2. Nighttime Radio Edit (4:10)
  3. Album Version (6:42)
  4. Instrumental (6:45)

I may have read somewhere that some Stuart Price remixes are in the offing.  Can’t be sure.  You’ll notice, again, there are no new tracks as a b-side.  These may come with the digital copies on iTunes, or maybe on a remix disk.  I think I’m right in believing that ‘Bourgeois’ is the chaps’ 49th single.  Correct me if I’m wrong.  I’ve tried asking them myself, but you don’t get any kind of response from them, do you?

The promo was released on 22 July.  Still slated for a 2 September released, the promo has a white sleeve with … oh, to hell with it, see for yourselves … then decide if it’s fake!

constructukpcdr

Click for a bigger picture!

And here’s a picture of one for sale on eBay UK.

$(KGrHqFHJ!0FHTLzZ5sNBR8SSWo2iw~~60_12

* Another Update *

The tracks on the Promo CDR I’ve been sent don’t have the album version on it.  Also, the daytime and nighttime versions differ by eight seconds, although the reason isn’t apparent.  The instrumental on the disc is the instrumental of the album version.

* Yet Another Update – 17/8 *

https://steveffisher.wordpress.com/2013/08/17/pet-shop-boys-love-is-a-bourgeois-construct-the-remixes/

Here’s a list of the official remixes for the single.

