New Pomplamoose ‘Mashup’ Video *Update*

This is incredible.  A Pomplamoose mashup – Carly Rae Jepsen’s “Call Me Maybe” mashed up with Gotye’s “Somebody That I Used to Know” entitled ‘Do Not Push’.

The video has already been reported by CBS and The Huffington Post.

*Update*

Nataly sent out a mail this morning with this update:

 

“First off, let me say THANK YOU to all of our fans for spreading the word. We’ve been getting some great press, and we owe it all to you so THANKS for that.

This may be our first video where people are talking more about the music than the video, which feels like a triumph to us. Granted, we’re new at the whole music video thang, but I’m glad we’re going in a new direction. And may I just say that from an editing and filming perspective it is SO MUCH MORE FUN to tell a story than to show how a song is made? Because it is. I mean, getting to figure out a plot, and find actors, and work with cool people and stage fight is just really fun.

That said, some folks out there were a little perturbed by the video because it wasn’t funny or light enough, for which I semi-apologize. We actually didn’t mean for it to be that dark, but then it just kinda happened and we didn’t feel like changing it. Mainly because it was more important to get the song out.

So I’m sorry if the video caught you off guard, but I’m really glad that it ended up the way it did. Primarily because we get to do a SEQUEL now!!! Yes, indeed. Jack and I are thoroughly pumped to be working on the next video. I can’t tell you what will happen, but I think we can all agree that Jack must return…”

Leave a Reply

