A Mini Rant

Apple II

The first Mac I ever owned was one of these, an Apple II.  I had it in 1996.

iBook

A lengthy gap to my next Mac – a white polycarbonate iBook – in about 2005.

12" Powerbook

Then came a 12″ Powerbook.  I loved it so much, I actually had two!

20" iMac

I then went nuts and bankrupted myself for a 20″ iMac.

Macintosh SE

While I had the iMac, someone gave me a Macintosh SE.

Macintosh Performa

… and a Macintosh Performa.

2010 13" MacBook Pro

The iMac then made way for the 2010 13″ MacBook Pro.

In all that time – from 1996 until last week – I never had one problem with any of the Macs.  Hardware, software .. all worked a dream.  And being a Mac, there was never need to worry about viruses and trojans …

… until now.  When I’ve had three in a week.  What the hell’s going on?  How is this crap getting through?  It doesn’t outwardly bother me – I’m not gonna rush out and buy some antivirus software – but I do need to keep on top of it with a daily run of Dr.Web.

Someone please sort it out soon.

Leave a Reply

