Pet Shop Boys Collection: Additions 19/11/2011

Disco UK Cassette

Catalogue Number TC PRG 1001
Released 17 November 1986

  1. In The Night
  2. Suburbia
  3. Opportunities
  4. Paninaro
  5. Love Comes Quickly
  6. West End Girls
Release UK Red Sleeve

Catalogue Number 7243 5 38598 2 4
Released 1 April 2002
Red Foil Slipcase Edition with red foil inner under the CD tray.

  1. Home and Dry
  2. I Get Along
  3. Birthday Boy
  4. London
  5. Email
  6. The Samurai in Autumn
  7. Loves is a Catastrophe
  8. Here
  9. The Night I Fell in Love
  10. You Choose
Be afraid. Be very afraid.

Catalogue Number GRF160
Release Date xx/xx/1993
15 Backing Tracks

  1. Being Boring
  2. What Have I Done To Deserve This?
  3. How Can You Expect To Be Taken Seriously?
  4. So Hard
  5. It’s a Sin
  6. Rent
  7. Heart
  8. I Want a Dog
  9. Opportunities (Let’s Make Lots of Money)
  10. Love Comes Quickly
  11. Suburbia
  12. I’m Not Scared
  13. Jealousy
  14. Always on my Mind
  15. West End Girls

I cannot express how bowel-clenchingly bad this CD is.  The PS Orchestra & Synthesizers is a bit optimistic, I’d say.  I doubt there’s a synth in sight (more like a Yamaha PSR keyboard with some string presets).  The disc boasts “over 60 minutes of music” and that is the real problem.  Not entirely sure of the full release date, and I don’t know what on earth possessed me to buy it – just one for the collection I suppose, although it isn’t an official release and more for ‘novelty’ value than anything else.  Even less surprising is that no-one on Discogs wants a copy!

Coming Soon:  PopArtMix 3CD, Actually Cassette, Before CD1, Before CD2, Bilingual (2CD Special Edition), Release CD (Green Foil Sleeve (apparently)), Disco 4 Promo QR Code Postcard, It’s Alright 12″ DJ International Remixes, It’s Alright 10″ Edition with Poster, Alternative UK Double Cassette in Lenticular Sleeve, Introspective UK Cassette, PSB Promo Wallet.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s