London Riots

I love London.  Always have done.  And the anger and dread I feel as I watch the whole ghastly mess unfold before my unbelieving eyes is nobody’s business.  I have a few friends in London right now, and no-one can tell where these senseless acts of unrest will break out next.  And not just London, now – this morning it’s reported that rioting and looting has broken out in Birmingham, Leeds, Manchester, Bristol and Liverpool.  Businesses and livelihoods have been destroyed.  Innocent commuters have been attacked in cars and buses in London.

Police Riot Vans outside Apple Store, Regent Street

Football matches are being cancelled as a precaution, which is a very good idea.  The Met Police are using armoured vehicles to ‘rush’ looters from areas of the worst disturbances.  And this all started because Police shot dead a man in Tottenham.  The motive is still not know.  And as the dawn breaks across Our Sceptred Isle, another man is in hospital with gunshot wounds.

When will this end?  Please let it be soon.

3 thoughts on “London Riots

  1. I’m no longer sure where you are getting your info, however great topic. I needs to spend some time finding out much more or figuring out more. Thank you for magnificent information I used to be searching for this info for my mission.

  2. Magnificent items from you, man. I’ve be aware your stuff previous to and you’re just too great. I actually like what you’ve got here, really like what you are stating and the way in which during which you say it. You are making it entertaining and you still take care of to keep it smart. I cant wait to learn much more from you. That is actually a wonderful site.

Leave a Reply

