Apple iOS 4.3 for iPhone 4 – A (VERY QUICK) REVIEW!

I’ll be honest with you.  Although this Gold Master of iOS 4.3 appears to work flawlessly, it doesn’t actually DO much differently to what it did before!  I’m probably never going to want to have an alert tone go off ten times.  Twice is plenty, thank you.  Orange will never implement Personal Hotspot for Pay As You Go Customers, so that counts me out, too.  The ability to turn location services off for apps in one place is quite handy, and it’s moved from its original position.

I’ll be honest with you – I don’t think there are many other changes.  At some point, Uncle Steve over at Apple probably promised over a hundred (or a thousand) new features in this new release, but it’s probably all stuff you never see and would never be interested in in a million years.

Oh well.  If I come across anything else, I’ll let you know.  Please, don’t hold your breath, though.

Location Services Has Moved

Personal Hotspot Option. Doesn’t work with Orange PAYG.

Alert Tone now can be played up to Ten Times.

The only apps I’ve had a problem with so far are the Twitter app which crashes occasionally, and Monkey Kick.  Everything else appears alright.

Oh, and when I get the Air Sharing to work, I’ll let you know!

Leave a Reply

