iOS 4.2.1 released, and ‘Find My iOS Device’ service now FREE!

iOS 4.2.1 for the iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch is available NOW, bringing multitasking, folders and other iOS 4 features to the iPad for the first time.

The ‘Find My iPhone’ service is also now FREE, Apple have announced.  The service is also rolling out to the iPad and iPod Touch.  Not entirely sure what difference it will make to anything other than iPad.  Suppose there’s this AirPlay thing, plus the wireless printing, both of which I have no interest in whatsover.

Having just applied the update, I haven’t found any app that doesn’t work yet.  But don’t worry.  I will …

I did notice that a FaceTime button appears when you send a text message.  Can’t remember it being there before.  I miss using FaceTime.  It was quite an innovation.

UPDATE: 24/11 – iOS 4.3 is believed to be penned in for release some time in December.

Leave a Reply

